Awards & Recognitions

Implementing different initiatives in key activity areas have brought FRLHT many laurels both at the national and international level from time to time. Prominent among these are:

Sri Darshan Shankar has been awarded with the prestigious Padma Shri Award in the field of Public Affairs, by the Govt. of India, on the occasion of the 61st Republic Day, 26th of January in the year 2011.

The Indian Express (EMPI Group of Institutions) has recognized I-AIM for EMPI Indian Innovation Award.
The Dept. of AYUSH, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare recognized IAIM-FRLHT as a Center of Excellence in Indian Systems of Medicine.
IAIM-FRLHT’s Hospital received an Award for proficiency in clinical application of Ayurveda Shastra from Vaidyaraj Datar Panchaboutik Chikitsa and Samshodhan Kendra, Sangli, Maharashtra
IAIM-FRLHT’s Hospital received the Global Propagation of Ayurveda award from the AVR foundation Coimbatore.
Better Interiors - a publishing house in Bombay awarded FRLHT as “The Green institution Award” for its medicinal plants landscaping expertise.
The Rotary Club of Bangalore awarded FRLHT its “Citizen Extra Ordinaire” award for its path breaking contributions to the field of traditional medicine & environment.
The Dept. of Scientific and Industrial Research recognized FRLHT-IAIM as a organization engaged in Scientific and Industrial Research.
The Rosenthal Centre for Complementary & Alternative Medicine, of the Medical School in Columbia University, New York, awarded FRLHT with its first International award for “Cultural Stewardship”
The ‘Medicinal Plants Program’ designed by FRLHT was selected by the United Nations from around the globe for the Equator Initiative Prize, for linking conservation to livelihood needs. This award was given to FRLHT in Johannesburg, at the World Summit on Sustainable Development.
The Ministry of Environment and Forest, Govt. of India recognized FRLHT-IAIM as National Center of Excellence for Medicinal Plants and Traditional Knowledge.
FRLHT received the prestigious Norman Borlaug award for its contributions to the Conservation of Medicinal Plants